a food/wine/marketing blog that is funny by accident, sarcastic on purpose.

Celebrating the Fourth of July with the American Dream

For those of you who do not know me, I would like to start off by saying I heart ice cream. Chocolate, coffee, sherbet, basically anything except mint chocolate chip.

I don’t have cable right now, but every time I catch a glimpse of The Colbert Report, Stephen is eating his own flavor of Ben & Jerry’s ice cream. For the last several months, I have been looking for this flavor. Ok, when I say “looking,” I mean whining about it not being for sale at the Healdburg Safeway and then forgetting about it until I see the Colbert Report again.

But the time has finally come, I found it!!! Tonight, I may even celebrate the Fourth of July with a midnight pint of Americone (I do not look good in red, white and blue)!! The American dream is to be featured on a pint of ice cream or a featured character in the Simpsons, right? Too bad the American reality is eating an entire pint of ice cream and watching TV.

One response

  1. Pingback: More Ice Cream « In my head

Leave a Reply

