a food/wine/marketing blog that is funny by accident, sarcastic on purpose.

More Ice Cream

This may be a recurring theme throughout my all of my blogs.

I found a new article about yet another Simpsons movie promotion! This time Ben and Jerry’s has created a limited release flavor that combines the deliciousness of beer with the greatness that is chocolate and glory that I like to call doughnuts!!! Together, they may sound nasty, it is called Duff & D’Oh-Nuts… but for the sake of marketers everywhere, I must try this new flavor.

Alas is it an “extremely limited, one-time and one-day-only flavor”only to be found in Springfield, VT, the city which won the rights to have the movie premiere. I can only hope the flavor is a hit so I can find it here in Healdsburg someday.

Leave a Reply

