a food/wine/marketing blog that is funny by accident, sarcastic on purpose.

The know-it-alls of the world are getting more annoying

Today’s blog post on Stuff White People Like hit extremly close to home for me.

Is knowing too much a bad thing? No, but it can be quite annoying to friends…

This quote can basically sum up me on a daily basis.

It’s turned me from a really annoying know-it-all into an incredibly annoying know-it-all, with the Internet to back me up.”

I am constantly looking up stuff on my Blackberry, like when I was the only person at a party that said that Michael Ian Black (of VH1’s I love the 80’s fame) was NOT part of the Kids in the Hall. Everyone else said he was, so I pulled out my trusty Blackberry pearl and Googled “Kids in the Hall” and came upon my trusty Wikapedia, then I proceeded to name off all the members of the glorious sketch comedy show and thus proving that I was right while everyone else was wrong. All night after that I was made fun of for being attached to my phone (which I will never deny, just take one look at it below).

The moral of my story, I am an annoying know-it-all who has become more equip and proud of this fact.

Leave a Reply

