a food/wine/marketing blog that is funny by accident, sarcastic on purpose.

a day in the life of a healdsburg local.

For the last three days I have made Palette Art Café my latest stomping ground to do my everyday online activities. Today started off dedicated to writing a blog post about my life as of Monday morning (link to post to come) but as I got up to grab my soy mocha, I came across a flyer announcing an event for Healdsburg Magazine.

The event: A Day in the Life of Healdsburg: 19 July 2008

Healdsburg Magazine…. WHAT is this, WHY haven’t I heard about it and WHO came up with such a great idea to capture the beauty and personality that our little town has in one day??

My eyes lit up….. Is this flyer a sign that Healdsburg is where I should stay to pursue my next chapter of my life (once again, link to post to come). I had to check out HealdburgMagazine.com.

The site is a newly created new media magazine dedicated to life, food, wine, events and business in Healdsburg, Ca.

I believe it definitely has the potential to help bring Healdsburg into the new millennium (i.e., creating active participants within an online community). The creator of this site, Jennifer, seems to know about SEO and using social media to market a site.  As some may know, I am just starting to attempt to get Healdsburg online, so news that someone else wants to do the same thing gets me very excited.

The event in more detail: On Saturday July 19th, 2008 Healdsburg Magazine is asking all locals or visitors in Healdsburg to take a minute of their day to capture their experience.

“Just record being in Healdsburg”

  • If you video it, create a short video of your experience and email a link to the video
  • If you photograph it, send in the photograph with details about who, where, when, and how
  • If you blog it, just blog it and send the link to your blog
  • If you use audio, send in your audio clips
  • Or, just call and leave a voice mail. 707-477-2528

I will definitely be participating in this event, as well as telling everyone I know in Healdsburg that day to do the same. I also look forward to seeing what Healdsburg Magazine has in store for the future.

3 responses

  1. Thanks Shana, for your comments and compliments in my site.

    Yes. Let me know how you’d like to help out.

    Coffee? At the Palette Art sometime?

    Just say when.

    🙂

    Jennifer

    June 27, 2008 at 1:42 pm

  2. yukonjen

    Oh. One tiny correction (because I was thinking about it): my blog is YukonJen.com.

    HealdsburgMagazine.com is my business.

    Thanks,
    Jennifer

    June 29, 2008 at 12:59 am

  3. Writing a will is one of the most important things you will ever do. My advise is that you see a solicitor who will be able to help answer any questions you may have.

    June 29, 2008 at 2:35 am

Leave a Reply

