a food/wine/marketing blog that is funny by accident, sarcastic on purpose.

more recipes i have found.

More food blogging research has led me to a new site called Tastespotting which allows visitors to browse recipes and food articles based on the visual aspect of the recipe.  It is my new favorite site and simple to use….  Just look through their homepage and if you see something that interests you, click on it.

“Founded on the idea that we eat first with our eyes, TasteSpotting is our obsessive, compulsive collection of eye-catching images that link to something deliciously interesting on the other side.”

I posted my happy pepper post on their site and that day I received over 300 visitors, and here I am basically writing to myself.

Some of my favoirte recipes from this week:

Butternut Squash with Pecans and Blue Cheese from Tea and Wheaten Bread

Peach Gnocchi in a Champagne sauce from 101 Cookbooks

Green Lemonade from The Toddler Cafe (don’t let the blog name fool you, there are plenty of easy adult recipes here too… Or at least easy to make recipes for newbies like me).  The images on this site are some of the most eye catching out of any food blog, a perfect site to be promoted on TasteSpotting (see picture above for the Green Lemonade).

I will be trying out the Green Lemonade drink this week…

Leave a Reply

