a food/wine/marketing blog that is funny by accident, sarcastic on purpose.

images from the wine blogging conference.

As I sit here and think about where I want to go with my post(s) about this past weekend at the Wine Bloggers Conference, I keep going back to some of the images that I took over the last three days (yes, when I remembered to bring my camera) and reminiscing on how great it was to meet wine peeps I have only talked to on twitter or facebook.

Though there is one SPECIFIC picture that I was asked not to show anyone, but all the rest are up and viewable on my Flickr stream.

A couple favorites:



Soon after everyone else gets home and sobers up, I am sure there will be many more.   Click on this one from Brittney from WineQ (aka Wine QT) so see the power of Twitter.  As of 11/5 this image has over 340 unique views!

Altogether, a great networking and educational conference (i.e., A SUCCESS).

4 responses

  1. ‘Twas really fun meeting you at #WBC,Shana. Let’s do that again! With more chocolate.

    October 27, 2008 at 2:23 am

  2. Woo hoo!

    October 27, 2008 at 5:49 am

  3. How did I miss meeting you and Sonadora? Great pics!

    October 28, 2008 at 8:30 pm

  4. Pingback: Final Thoughts on WBC 2008 | Caveman Wines

Leave a Reply

