a food/wine/marketing blog that is funny by accident, sarcastic on purpose.

january events.

This year will mark my first entrance into the wonderful Fancy Food Show held every January in San Francisco (also in New York in the Summer).

According to North America’s Premier Marketplace for Specialty Foods who hosts the event:

“The National Association for the Specialty Food Trade’s Fancy Food Shows® are the premier marketplace for specialty foods…where retailers, restaurateurs, distributors and others discover innovative, new food and beverage products.”

I sit here at snobunny in Healdsburg with my organic chocolate frozen yogurt with strawberries, but all I can think about is being able to try all the new products that will be hitting the shelves in 2009. Even more exciting is the opportunity of connecting with possible clients as well as food bloggers that will be there.

The ZAP’s annual Zinfandel Festival is the last weekend of this month. To others is it the largest single varietal festival in the world. For me, it is just another excuse to meet up with my wine blogging friends, drink wine and learn a bit more about my second favorite varietal (I will buy you a glass of wine if you guess my favorite in the comments).

Also, the 17th annual Russian River Winter Wineland is going to take over Healdsburg next weekend.  I will not be attending, but I will be meeting up with a few lovely wino’s for a good time at Bovolo!

Leave a Reply

